Crochet Project: Mermaid Tail Blanket

img_1468I really want to improve my skills in crocheting. More than just the granny squares, I would like to crochet bigger and multiple projects like Mandala rugs, blankets, afghans, cushion cover sets and the like.

Last December 2016, I luckily found Gantsilyo Baguio’s Facebook page and their holiday sale. I purchased 10 mini cakes of lanalon yarn and the Mermaid tail blanket kit.

img_1469

Nadia Fuad’s pattern for mermaid tail blanket was the one used for my project. It is currently my fave project for the year. It took me almost a month to finish it, since I need to squeeze it in my work schedule. Ultimately, I posted it on my Facebook for selling and in just minutes, it got sold! 🀘🏻😍

 

Leave a Reply

