Saturday’s Random Five || v. 03

I thought this week will just be another week of paulit-ulit activities of my life — work, crochet, sleep, eat, work, crochet, eat, sleep and the cycle repeats itself. I guess it’s something ordinary for me, since I work  home-based on a graveyard shift. I couldn’t dare go out and treat myself a little except during days off. However, this week’s something special. 🙂

Flight for love. Chosera! But yes, boyfriend got me a plane ticket bound for Bacolod on the 11th. The original plan was that by March I should be in Bacolod. Decisions changed and as I wrote in my Random Five volume 02, a spur-of-the-moment flight booking was made. 🙂 All for love!

DIY crafts for Valentine’s day. My boyfriend’s sister owns a shoe store in Bacolod and since Valentine’s day is just at the corner, they decided to make some pakulo for the store. Since I didn’t have anything to do, I helped in beautifying the store. Thanks to my BFF, Pinterest! I got some DIY ideas for Valentine’s day. The photo on top’s what I made. I always love crafting and DIYs! ❤

Boarding house clean-up. When I arrived here in Bacolod, my boyfriend and his younger sister rented an apartment-type house that’s near their store, so that it’s much easier for them to go to the store. Since they are quite busy with their business, I offered to do a not-so major clean-up of the boarding house. This is super random for me, since I do not clean my own mess at home. Ha ha!

Kilig over Kathniel. Probably, Kathniel is one phenomenal loveteam in the Philippines and I get super kilig when I see them. Most of my friends (and acquaintances) don’t like them for some reason. I became a fan back to their Got to Believe days and since then I followed their every serye and movie. But when Pangako Sa’yo aired, I felt that there was not much of kilig offered by the serye until it reached its final week of airing just this week. I just held on to BTS and interviews. My kilig dose reached over a hundred!

Shutter Island. I selected this movie randomly on my playlist and watched it. Although I’ve already watched this movie, it still amused and thrilled me for the second time. Leonardo is such a great actor, I must say. I don’t know why his acting skills got recognized after several movies and years.

How about you? How was your week? 🙂

5 thoughts on “Saturday’s Random Five || v. 03

Leave a comment